Welcome to the Waking Dream

Hibbard-WakingDream-DevlinBook1 750 x 1200This is the home for the Waking Dream Series of books.  The first book this this 9 novel series is Devlin has been released by Phantasm Books/Assent Publishing in now available.  This is a re-release of the book.  The series itself has dystopian, dark urban fantasy and horror elements.

Devlin is a Halloween adventure filled with horrible, supernatural and paranormal events as the Dreamers and Immortals try to stop an evil Immortal from trying to take over the world — Sounds fun, right?

Available on Amazon as Trade Paperback for $11.15 (USD) or on Kindle or Nook for $4.99 (USD)

The Waking Dream Series explores our reality as a Waking Dream. There are those who who have changed the course of human reality with their will, or Weirdness.

Welcome to to the town of Devlin, a strange, hidden town, in the mountains of Virginia, where the battle for the control of reality has begun.  Over the centuries, people known as Dreamers and Immortals learned how to change the dream by tapping into the primordial force known as the Weird – the energy responsible for the creation of the physical world.  Follow Auber Weir and the Dreamers of Devlin as they uncover a plot by one of the five Prime Immortals to seize control of the Waking Dream, and alter the face of reality.

By the end of the book, one is left wondering, if they are a Dreamer, an Immortal or a merely a Sleeper.

The author has written a five part blog series to explain the philosophy, mythos and structure of the Waking Dream Universe:

  1. The Story of Creation
  2. The Story of Immortality
  3. Of Sleepers and Dreamers
  4. The Way of the Weird
  5. The Three Realms

For more information about Michael Hibbard you can read his blog Mind Grunge or visit his Author Site at MichaelHibbardAuthor.com.  If you wish to read more about the Waking Dream Universe, you can read about the mythos of the world at Way Of The Weird.

Find out how you can awaken your own weirdness and change the world.